Visitor Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Perfect holiday setting

Sep 28, 2014 by Sharon
Date Of Holiday: 24/09/14 

I stayed at Cherry Tree cottages for a few days and it is the perfect place for rest and relaxation. It is very peaceful and the perfect retreat after a day taking in the surrounding places, Honfleur being a particular favourite, plenty of things to see and lots of places to eat.
I would highly recommend the cottages for either a short or long stay, an ideal place to recharge your batteries!


Best Of Times

Jul 01, 2014 by Ira
Date Of Holiday: May 2014 

We stayed for two weeks in this cottage and will have a lifetime of great memories.

The accomodations are perfect - the home is very clean and includes everything you could need for your holiday. The size is bigger than expected. All the furnishings were comfortable. The wifi worked fine.
THe location is what makes this home prefect. It is centered in Normandy in a location where you canreach everything for a day trip. It is included right in the middle of 3 of the Lonely Planet best drive in Frances - the cheese tour, the Monet tour and the D-day tour. We visited sites in all and always make it back early enough to relax in the lovely grounds.
We recommend this home to all - the Websters will show you a great time.


Bonjour cherry Tree Cottages

Jun 01, 2014 by Holiday Lettings
Date Of Holiday: June 1st 2014 

We have just come away from one of the most relaxing holidays ever, on arrival we were greeted by the lovely owners Sheila & Denis who couldn't do enough for us, they showed us to our lovely cottage and gave us excellent advice on were to go things to see and do.
Honfleur is only a 5min drive away and wow what a place to see its a medieval town with hundreds of places to eat especially Sea food, but a word of warning we also found this area and Deuville to be extremely expensive for e.g. a large glass of larger can cost you 10euro's so be prepared. Having said that it was always a pleasure to return to Cherry Tree Cottages in the evening after a long day shopping and see Denis working in the beautiful gardens they have created and sit out weather permitting with a bottle of white wine absolute paradise. Incidentally the wine is in fact very cheap, you can normally pick up a decent wine for around £2.
Would I recommend Cherry Tree Cottages ? Of course I would


"Peaceful and relaxing cottage"

May 01, 2014 by Holiday Lettings
Date Of Holiday: 19th May 2014 

We visited Cherry Tree Cottages as a last minute get away before my wife gave birth. From arriving at the cottages we were made to feel like a member of an extended family. Des and Sheila always had the time of day to speak to us and our toddler daughter. Such a lovely calming environment, these cottages are set in a lovely location in the sleepy village of berville sur mer. A stones throw from the pont de normandy. Ideal location to the sleepy town of honfleur. The only downside we found was that the local village had to restaurant or bar within walking distance which makes in essential to have a car and a designated driver. That is the only negative point we found. The warm evening me and my daughter spent hunting for baby grasshopper in the vast garden. Such a lovely holiday we had. We will return.

Response by Cronbridge Holidays: We now have a restaurant a few minutes walk from the Cottages


Wonderful, welcoming and relaxing

Jan 09, 2014 by Holiday Lettings
Date Of Holiday: 01/09/14 

My family and I have stayed at Cherry Tree Cottages three times over the years. Only place I have ever stayed more than once? Sheila and Des the owners live at the property. They make you feel most welcome, very friendly and easy to talk to and very helpful with local info and places of interest. The cottages have everything you require, clean and comfortable, wifi. The outside patio area and gardens are well looked after, making it a great place for a BBQ and plenty of space to entertain yourself with a game of tennis or boules. We have met some wonderful guests there, whom have also stayed on more than one occasion. A variety of nationalities, couples and families, it's a place for everyone. You can be as private or as sociable as you like. A car is necessary to venture out to the main supermarkets and the wonderful surrounding places, some of which are a short car drive away. Honfluer with it harbour seeped in history, many restaurants and art galleries. Pont Audermer, tiny canals and bridges, with its great market and patisseries, Deauville, and Trouville with their wonderful beaches, shops and restaurants. The war cemeteries, museums and beaches are also definitely worth a visit. Overall I can't fault any of the holidays I have ever had there, great value for money, as relaxing or as busy as you want it to be.


Very hospitable welcome

Nov 26, 2013 by Van der Meulen
Date Of Holiday: September 2013 

We spent two weeks in august/september with our baby son at one of the cottages. We enjoyed the beautiful garden very much, we found it most relaxing.
The owners couple did everything to make us feel welcome and made our stay comfortable.

With regards to the weather we were lucky and took the opportunity to visit Honfleur, Le Havre, Deauville, Trouville, Pont-Audemer, and Rouen.


So relaxing

Sep 01, 2013 by Alice
Date Of Holiday: August2013 

We had one of the most relaxing holidays ever with our children-the garden is beautiful and enormous and all the guest children loved playing together in it. Des and sheila are very relaxed and helpful hosts. It's extremely good value and I highly recommend it.


Oasis...

Aug 28, 2013 by Klaus Hansen
Date Of Holiday: July 2013 

After a long drive from Denmark to France without any reservations for any rooms/hotels/apartments, we did found this beautiful place owned by a very nice couple.

Our little family - 2 adult + 2 children - did have a perfect week with great kindnees from the owners, nice apartment and just perfect surroundings - especially the garden is so beautiful.

May I say/write, that the garden is free of use for all and we did have a lot of great fun with our children and other families with children during our holiday week.

I have no choise but to give the location, apartment, the owners and the garden my best recommandation (and the price is absolutely fair).


Holiday Heaven

Aug 18, 2013 by Kirk Alexander
Date Of Holiday: July 2008 

My wife and I spent a week at Cherry Tree Cottages in 2008. The location was perfect for a week of sight seeing and relaxation. We visited the American Cemeteries, the Normandy Beaches, Honfluer and Caen - all very interesting.

The cottages were very comfortable and not the Gite's you expect in France, much more like home.

We are looking to go again next year and I just found the new website - wanted to say this looks great and the photo's don't do it justice.


"lovely place to stay"

Aug 26, 2012 by Holiday Lettings
Date Of Holiday: 26 August, 2012 

We stayed for 2 weeks in July 2012 and had a wonderful time . The owners Des and Sheila were lovely and the cottage and gardens great . Our 4 children aged 9 - 16 all enjoyed their holiday. Deauville , Honfleur and the beaches along the coay all very pretty. A very enjoyable holiday 5*


Cronbridge Holidays , USA 4.6 5.0 10 10 I stayed at Cherry Tree cottages for a few days and it is the perfect place for rest and relaxation. It is very peaceful and the perfect retreat after a day taking in the surroundi